Eastside Community Trust is a registered charity (1081691) and a company (04023294).

Our Chair is Manu Maunganidze and he is responsible for leading the board in their decision making and supporting the CEO. Manu is supported by a vice chair, Andy Burkitt and a treasurer, Jess Slack.

The Strategic Board meets four times a year. Each board member also participates in a sub-committee with an area of responsibility. The sub-committees meet at least twice a year and have some delegated decision making from the board.

Current Sub-Committees are:

  • Finance (chair Jess Slack)
  • People (chair Mandy Watson)
  • Risk (chair Noelle Rumball)
  • Resources and operations (chair Alice Ballantine Dykes)

We also have four advisory groups which we hope to meet twice a year. These are led by staff members and are open to all members to participate:

  • Climate and sustainability
  • Inclusion
  • People and places
  • Children and play

For more information or to learn more about how Eastside Community Trust is governed or to learn about becoming a board member contact or

Spaces to connect

Our people

Find out more about our trustees and staff team


Easton Community Centre


View all of the latest news


Thank You Awards huge success!


View the latest projects